U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Brownfields Assessment

 

The Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments (OCWCOG) has formed a coalition with the cities of Newport and Toledo, Confederated Tribes of the Siletz Indians, and Lincoln County (Coalition) to address brownfields in our communities using U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Brownfield Community-Wide Assessment (CWA) grant funding.  The Target Area for our U.S. EPA-funded brownfield assessment and cleanup/redevelopment planning project consists of developed areas within the Yaquina River watershed: the cities of Newport, Toledo, and the unincorporated areas of Lincoln County located along the Yaquina River between these two cities.

A Coalition of partners will represent the interests of their jurisdictions, will serve on the project Brownfield Advisory Committee, and assist with community outreach and public involvement throughout the grant term. Coalition partner leads are listed below.

Yaquina Bay Brownfields Coalition logo

U.S. EPA Brownfield Coalition

Personnel Name & Title Agency Contact Info
Phil Warnock
Community and Economic Development Planner
OCWCOG pwarnock@ocwcog.org
Onno Husing
Planning Director
Lincoln County housing@co.lincoln.or.us
Craig Martin
City Manager
City of Toledo manager@cityoftoledo.org
Rachel Cotton
Associate Planner
City of Newport r.cotton@newportoregon.gov
Stewart Brannen
Chief Executive Officer
Confederated Tribes of the Siletz Indians sbrannen@stbcorp.net
Caroline Bauman Economic Development Alliance of Lincoln County ecdev@orcoast.com
Margaret Olson U.S. Environmental Protection Agency olson.margaret@epa.gov
Mary Camarata Department of Environmental Quality mary.camarata@state.or.us
Leonard Farr Jr. Stantec Leonard.Farr@stantec.com


Contact Us

Phil Warnock
pwarnock@ocwcog.org
541-924-8474

Yaquina Bay Brownfields Coalition logo