Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments (OCWCOG) was formed in 1967 as a voluntary association of governments to carry out a variety of local, State, and Federal programs. Our members include three counties, 20 cities, one port, and one tribe in the Linn, Benton, and Lincoln County region. OCWCOG helps communities collaborate to solve problems and connects member governments, businesses, and individuals with a wide array of services.

OCWCOG is recognized by the State of Oregon as an Area Commission on Transportation (ACT) and a Type B Medicaid Transfer Agency. Additionally, the association is recognized by the Federal Government as an Area Agency on Aging (AAA), an Economic Development District (EDD), a U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Revolving Loan Fund Coordinator, a U.S. Department of Agriculture Revolving Loan Agency, and staffs the two Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs) in the Region.


To promote a thriving region through service, connectivity, and innovation.


We are a regional leader and partner who provides inclusive services to meet individual and community needs.


Compassion – actively caring for others

Collaboration – Working together to achieve common goals

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion – Creating an environment where everyone is welcomed, supported, and given the resources needed to thrive

Integrity – Always doing the right thing

Respect – Honoring one another

  • Albany OCWCOG building
  • Locations

    OCWCOG has three offices to better serve our community. Office locations include Albany, Corvallis, and Toledo.

Main Office

1400 Queen Avenue SE, Suite 201
Albany, OR 97322

M–F, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

See all